Executive Committee

Scott Haldeman
Scott Haldeman


Scott Haldeman holds the positions of Adjunct Professor, Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health, University of California, Los Angeles, Clinical Professor, Department of Neurology, University of California, Irvine.
He is Past President of the North American Spine Society, the American Back Society, the North American Academy of Manipulative Therapy, and the Orange County Neurological Society, and is currently Chairman Emeritus of the Research Council of the World Federation of Chiropractic. He is certified by the American Board of Neurology and Psychiatry and is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of Canada and a Fellow of the American Academy of Neurology. He is a Diplomat of the American Board of Electrodiagnostic Medicine, the American Board of Electroencephalography and Neurophysiology and the American Board of Clinical Physiology. He also served on the US department of Health AHCPR Clinical Guidelines Committee on Acute Low Back Problems in Adults as well as four other Clinical Guidelines Committees. He presided over The Bone and Joint Decade 2000 to 2010 Task Force on Neck Pain and Its Associated Disorders.

Scott Haldeman sits on the editorial boards of six journals, and has published over 200 articles or book chapters, over 70 scientific abstracts, and has authored or edited seven books. He was awarded an honorary Doctor of Humanities degree from the Southern California University of Health Sciences and an honorary Doctor of Science degree from the Western States Chiropractic College. He received the David Selby Award from the North American Spine Society. A resident of Santa Ana, California, he maintains an active clinical practice.

Jean A. Moss
Chief Executive Officer


After enjoying an extensive career as a chiropractic practitioner, educator, clinician and administrator, Jean Moss was appointed the first female President of the Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College (CMCC) in 1991. Under her leadership, CMCC has prospered – building historic clinical relationships with universities and hospitals; establishing the McMorland Family Research Chair in Mechanobiology; incorporating the latest research into the integrative curriculum; and the construction of the 6100 Leslie Street campus. A tenacious lobbyist, tireless spokesperson and recipient of many honours, Jean Moss is a past president of the Association of Chiropractic Colleges, a member of the Board of the Councils of Chiropractic Education International (CCEI), a member of the Executive of World Spine Care’s Board, and a respected leader within the chiropractic profession internationally.

Margareta Nordin
Margareta Nordin
Vice President


Margareta Nordin, Dr. Med. Sci., PT, CIE, is Research Professor, Departments of Orthopaedics and Environmental Medicine, Graduate School of Arts and Science and School of Medicine, New York University, New York, New York, USA. She is the founder and past director of the Occupational and Industrial Orthopedic Center, Hospital for Joint Diseases, NYU Langone Medical Center, New York University. She has written five books, published more than 200 peer-reviewed papers, participated in seven national or international based task forces on spine pain and received multiple awards among them The Volvo Award, The Woodbridge Award, The Grammer Award, Junior Nobel Faculty Lecturer. Dr. Nordin was the first woman President of ISSLS 1999-2000. She was Adjunct Professor at the Karolinska Institute (2008-2014), the Polytechnic University Hong Kong (2008-2010) and currently at the Chinese University of Hong Kong.She is the Chair of EuroSpine Taskforce Research (TFR), a member of the Bone and Joint Decade International Coordinating Council (ICC) as first physical therapist joining the ICC, The main focus of her research is treatment and prevention of disability for work related and work related musculoskeletal injuries and ailments She has a specific interest in disseminating evidence based, low cost, effective and efficient non-surgical treatment for spine pain and to return individuals to work, to functional ability and to participation in the community.

Donald Petersen
Donald Petersen
Chief Financial Officer


Donald M. Petersen, Jr. is the President of MPA Media, the leading integrated media company serving alternative health and wellness professions and consumer markets. MPA Media’s focus under Don’s direction is to serve alternative health care professions and it does so within the following publications: Dynamic Chiropractic, Dynamic Chiropractic Practice Insights, Acupuncture Today, Massage Today, Nutritional Wellness, To Your Health and its newest addition, Dynamic Chiropractic Canada.

You are donating to : World Spine Care Donation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note