World Spine Care US Board of Directors 

Scott Haldeman


Scott Haldeman holds the positions of Adjunct Professor, Department of Epidemiology, School of Public Health, University of California, Los Angeles, Clinical Professor, Department of Neurology, University of California, Irvine.
He is Past President of the North American Spine Society, the American Back Society, the North American Academy of Manipulative Therapy, and the Orange County Neurological Society, and is currently Chairman Emeritus of the Research Council of the World Federation of Chiropractic. He is certified by the American Board of Neurology and Psychiatry and is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of Canada and a Fellow of the American Academy of Neurology. He is a Diplomat of the American Board of Electrodiagnostic Medicine, the American Board of Electroencephalography and Neurophysiology and the American Board of Clinical Physiology. He also served on the US department of Health AHCPR Clinical Guidelines Committee on Acute Low Back Problems in Adults as well as four other Clinical Guidelines Committees. He presided over The Bone and Joint Decade 2000 to 2010 Task Force on Neck Pain and Its Associated Disorders.

Scott Haldeman sits on the editorial boards of six journals, and has published over 200 articles or book chapters, over 70 scientific abstracts, and has authored or edited seven books. He was awarded an honorary Doctor of Humanities degree from the Southern California University of Health Sciences and an honorary Doctor of Science degree from the Western States Chiropractic College. He received the David Selby Award from the North American Spine Society. A resident of Santa Ana, California, he maintains an active clinical practice.

Jean A. Moss
Chief Executive Officer


Dr. Moss obtained her DC from CMCC in 1970 and her MBA from York University in 1988. She joined the CMCC faculty in 1971 and was an educator, clinical supervisor and administrator while maintaining a private practice.

Dr. Moss was appointed President of CMCC in 1991, the first woman in this position. During her tenure, CMCC developed an international reputation for its excellence; achieved many firsts in Canadian chiropractic history; opened its innovative new campus raising over $20 million toward the cost of the building: was granted an unprecedented ten year accreditation to award a Doctor of Chiropractic degree by the Ontario Government; created the first independently funded Chiropractic Research Chair; and joined with the University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT) to develop a major research centre at CMCC.

A member of the Board of the Association of Chiropractic Colleges, Dr. Moss was the first woman and the first non-American to become its President. Her awards include the WFC Honour Award and the CFCREAB Norman Danis Award. She has received an honourary degree from Northwestern Health Sciences University and an Honourary LLD from the University of Ontario Institute of Technolgy.

Dr. Moss stepped down as President of CMCC in June 2014, and was named President Emerita. She continues on faculty, serves on the Council on Chiropractic Education International, and is a member of the Guidelines Steering Committee. She is also working on the history of the last 25 years at CMCC.

Donald Petersen
Chief Financial Officer


Donald M. Petersen, Jr. is the President of MPA Media, the leading integrated media company serving alternative health and wellness professions and consumer markets. MPA Media’s focus under Don’s direction is to serve alternative health care professions and it does so within the following publications: Dynamic Chiropractic, Dynamic Chiropractic Practice Insights, Acupuncture Today, Massage Today, Nutritional Wellness, To Your Health and its newest addition, Dynamic Chiropractic Canada.

Ralph Gay
Board Member


Dr. Gay holds an MD from the University of Colorado, a Doctor of Chiropractic degree from Logan College and a Masters of Science in Clinical Research from The Mayo Clinic Graduate School. He is an Associate Professor in the Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation at Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, Rochester, Minnesota. He is a fellow of the American Academy of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation and a member of the Association of Academic Physiatrists. He has served as an editorial board member for the Archives of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation. He has served as chair of the Mayo Clinic PM&R Research Committee and Faculty Development committee. He is currently co-director of the Mayo Rehabilitation Medicine Research Center and practice chair of the Mayo Comprehensive Spine Center. He was award a K07 Academic Career Award from the NIH and studied the biomechanics of flexion-distraction manipulation. His primary clinical interest is the diagnosis and treatment of spine disorders. His research interests are centered on mechanobiology of the lumbar discs, particularly the biomechanical and physiological effects of manual therapies. Dr. Gay is married with 3 grown children and lives and practices in Rochester, Minnesota.

Trevor V. Ireland
Trevor V. Ireland
Board Member


Trevor V. Ireland is Chairman of the Board of Trustees of Palmer College of Chiropractic and
liaison to the Bechtel Foundation and the Palmer Foundation.

Lyndon Rive
Board Member


Lyndon Rive is the co-founder and Chief Executive Officer of SolarCity. He has grown the company from two to more than 6,000 employees and helped it become one of the most recognizable brands in clean energy in seven years. Lyndon has led the company’s efforts to raise funds sufficient to finance more than $4 billion on solar projects from a range of investors, including Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Google, PG&E Corporation and U.S. Bancorp. He has also helped the company enter a range of new markets to serve more than 300 schools and universities, more than 100 regional and national homebuilders, and major organizations including eBay, Intel, Walmart and the U.S. Military. Prior to SolarCity, Lyndon co-founded Everdream, an industry leader in software and services for large-scale, distributed computer management. Lyndon negotiated the company’s partnership with Dell Computer, which acquired Everdream in 2007. A lifelong entrepreneur, Lyndon founded his first company at the age of 17, and in his spare time has been a member of the U.S. National Underwater HockeyTeam.

O’Dane Brady
O'Dane Brady
Board Member


Dr. O’Dane Brady completed a bachelor of science in biology and completed his chiropractic studies and a master’s degree in health services administration at D’Youville College in Buffalo, NY. In March of 2013 he joined World Spine Care where he now servers as the Botswana clinical director. Dr. Brady continues his work in managed care where he aids in framing clinical practice guidelines for the management of spinal disorders and health services related to physical and occupational therapy. His research interests include the conservative management of spinal pain, integrative care, and health services related to musculoskeletal disorders.

You are donating to : World Spine Care Donation

How much would you like to donate?
$10 $20 $30
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Additional Note